Testimonials

We love to receive feedback on the services that we provide. Please fill in the form below, to let us know what you think!

Five Stars
The standard of service I received throughout my recent visits to Eden Eyecare was far beyond anything I have previously experienced in over 20 years of wearing glasses. The eye examination with Iain was thorough with everything clearly explained. I opted to have a styling consultation with Zoe to select frames and lenses for two pairs of glasses. After discussing all aspects of my eyewear requirements, Zoe sourced a small selection of frames for me to try, including some that I would probably not have picked off a display. As well as looking good, my new glasses fit better and are more comfortable than any previous glasses, which is a reflection of the time and care invested by Zoe throughout the process. I am loving my new Tom Ford frames! Thank you Eden Eyecare for providing a service that exceeded my expectations.
Graham | July 2022
Five Stars
Thank you for very professional, friendly, caring treatment from Iain, Zoe and all staff. I was confident throughout that I was being treated as a human being not just a pair of eyes! It was a cheering experience and I confidently and highly recommend the firm .
Bridget | July 2022
Five Stars
Outstanding service. Professional, patient, courteous, good humoured. I endorse everything your customer Simon says. Couldn’t be better. Thank you, Ian and Rachel
neil | July 2022
Five Stars
Excellent service from all staff. Would highly recommend
Louise | June 2022
Five Stars
Simply splendid service from everyone. Accommodating , patient and very Professional, and all with a smile and good measure of comforting chat. Thankyou
Simon | June 2022
Five Stars
Thankyou so very much Iain Mcnish I can now read the newspaper the glasses are excellent. Thankyou Zoe for the care and attention & help you gave me. So grateful to the pair of you thankyou so very much
Joan | May 2022
Five Stars
I was very pleased with the consultations I had with Eden Eyecare. The examination of my eyes was extremely thorough and everything was explained clearly. The styling consultation was lovely. The time taken and the help given in choosing the right frames for me was a real indulgence.
Mary | April 2022
Five Stars
Amazing care & service - as always! Having worked in the optics industry myself for over 20 years it is a testament to the practice you choose for your own family’s eyecare. Iain, Zoë & the team at Eden Eyecare have that magic combination of superb clinical skills & expertise, paired with professional dispensing/frame styling advice ~ always providing lenses that are the perfect fit for your lifestyle & needs. Thank you all for your continued care.
Emma | April 2022
Five Stars
WHAT EMERGENCY EYE TRAUMA CARE!! Whilst on muddy walk I fell and somehow injured my eye. Penrith A&E doesn't offer eye emergencies appointments, so a trip to Carlisle A&E was on the cards and I would have had to find someone to drive me. I phoned Eden Eyecare, who offer eye trauma care . I had an appointment within the hour. I was in and out their door in less than 30 minutes; receiving detailed diagnosis & medication. The visit to them saved me hours and I received treatment much quicker. Thank you Eden Eye Care!!
Dani | February 2022
Five Stars
As always Zoe, brilliant service by you. Thank you so much for getting my wife Janet seen so quickly. She said that Iain is so good at explaining everything and putting her mind at rest. Glad we rang you first rather than the Doctors.You have fantastic staff, service and setup which we always recommend to all.
Jan | February 2022
Five Stars
They are the best opticians I have ever been to. For a start your Eye examination is always carried out by the same person, -Mr Macnish ( a highly qualified Optometrist ). Their equipment allows them to carry out far more extensive testing if you want. Then there’s Zoe , an Optician, who is again very experienced , and gives great advice, as do any of her team. They have a very good selection of specs, in-fact my latest are lovely, I’m so pleased with them. Thanks to you all.
Sue | February 2022
Five Stars
Great professional service from Zoe and all the team at Eden Eyecare. Been going a few years, but now it was time to try varifocals ! I struggled a bit with the first pair, especially with reading things such as books or an iPad. After further consultation, I opted for ta more premium lens, together with better frames which after a couple of months so far, I have found much better. However, I am still struggling a little with them for reading - can't seem to get past the blurs at the sides, so after another consultation with Zoe, I decided to have my second pair of glasses made up as pure reading glasses. So I now find I use the varifocals most of the time, even on the computer (replacing an old pair of occupational 'varifocals'), but swap to my readers when I am reading a lot or for some close up tasks. The varifocals are great for my distance prescription as well. No going back now ! Don't believe all the horror stories you hear about people tripping down the stairs or feeling queasy - give them a go.....but you will need some patience and persistance and give your eyes time to adjust.
Richard | January 2022
Five Stars
I went for my eye test at Eden Eyecare and I have to say it was excellent! Eden Eyecare have a great team and talk you through about everything you need to know about your eyes and glasses. Just to thank everyone for their patience with me in choosing my glasses. I love them!
Sue | December 2021
Five Stars
Can't recommend Zoe and Eden Eyecare enough! Such a relaxed, professional and friendly service - I've bought my glasses and sunglasses from her and wouldn't go anywhere else now. I don't even live in Penrith anymore but would travel back for an appointment in a heartbeat!
Sarah | September 2021
Five Stars
I would highly recommend Eden Eyecare! Everyone’s so helpful and knowledgeable-⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ service!
Massive shoutout to Zoe! She’s absolutely fab. So welcoming, patient and friendly. Her eye for fashion and styling is on point🙌🏼
In my free styling consultation, Zoe picked me out a few pairs of sunglasses to try and gave me her honest opinion on which ones suited me. There was no pressure at all with which ones to go for. I’m so happy with my final decision! I mean just look at these gorgeous Tom Fords 😍
Thank you Zoe & your team❤️
Charlotte | June 2021
Five Stars
Fantastic after care Thanks
Linda | May 2021
Five Stars
Amazing service as always 🙌🏻 would 100% recommend
Molly | March 2021
Five Stars
Thanks so much to Zoe, Iain and the team at Eden Eyecare. A safe and professional
Environment and everything explained well. Look forward to coming back to choose my new frames. 👓👁🥰
Pam | October 2020
Five Stars
Just took my 86yr old mother who has Alzheimer's into Eden Eyecare...
She'd just been to the eye clinic at Carlisle Infirmary for a consultation for Branch Retinal Vein Occlusion.
Ian assessed this treatment including Dry Eyes, Cataracts etc oh and her requirement for new lenses.
I don't normally bother with sending reviews unless the quality of service and technical expertise is exceptional... and it was.
We were seen by Ellie and Ian... both were brilliant and Ellie adjusted my glasses to boot.
Ann was reassured and is now looking forward to some new lenses.
Thank you SO much.
Martin | September 2020
Five Stars
I can’t thank the team at Eden eyecare enough for the excellent service I have received. I recently needed to increase my current prescription, but wasn’t quite ready to go from a single lense to a varifocal lense. Zoe was so good at discussing what options were available to me. I decided on a pair of enhanced reader glasses, which are a step between the two. These glasses have been an absolute revelation to my working day, making computer and reading work so much easier. I have no doubt that me and my family receive the best eye care from this wonderful team.
Julie | September 2020
Five Stars
Cannot recommend the free styling consultation with Zoe enough!
Easy to book and communicate with before and after the appointment. So friendly and professional!
I now have frames which suit my face and I feel confident in!
Thankyou Zoe x 🙏🏼
Melissa | August 2020
Five Stars
Absolutely love my new glasses! I was due for an eye test in June so it was time for a change Ellie knew exactly what I would suit and advised me on colour and shape and we got it down to 2 pairs so pleased I went for these Tom fords 😍everything about my visits have been professional, friendly, helpful and most important safe ! Thank you so much Ellie and everyone at Eden Eyecare 🥰
Kerry | August 2020
Five Stars
I had a fabulous experience at Eden Eyecare! The team are so helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. You really feel looked after from the moment you walk in.
Zoe took me through a styling and found the right pair of glasses for my face shape, skin tone and style. I’ve never had such a great experience choosing glasses. It was fantastic to go in and see Zoe had already chosen some styles she thought would suit me which helped me stay away from designs that I wouldn’t suit. There was no pressure, no rush and it felt like a totally relaxed appointment.
I love my new glasses and would highly recommend Eden Eyecare to all!
Lauren | March 2020
Five Stars
It’s so great to find an opticians like Eden Eyecare. Zoe provides a great styling service, with such a friendly manner, that ensures you get the right frames not just the right lenses.
Highly recommended
Martin | February 2020
Five Stars
You get the personal touch from start finish and all the staff were great with the kids. What’s more - I love my new glasses!
Nicola | February 2020
Five Stars
Zoe and the team at Eden Eyecare are fantastic!! Such a warm and friendly atmosphere from everyone. They make your appointment so personal and comfortable. Plus Zoe’s eyewear styling skills are amazing!! Wouldn’t go anywhere else 🤓❤️
Vicky | February 2020
Five Stars
Always a pleasure to visit Eden Eyecare. The most thorough eye test carried out and expert advice given. They always go the extra mile! Thoroughly recommend, we wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you Iain, Zoe and team.
Denise | January 2020
Five Stars
I went for my first eye test here this morning just brilliant. I'm so nervous going to the opticians but was definitely put at ease. Helpful, professional, caring would highly recommend to anyone wish I'd come here sooner
Niki | January 2020