Testimonials

We love to receive feedback on the services that we provide. Please fill in the form below, to let us know what you think!

Five Stars
I went for my eye test at Eden Eyecare and I have to say it was excellent! Eden Eyecare have a great team and talk you through about everything you need to know about your eyes and glasses. Just to thank everyone for their patience with me in choosing my glasses. I love them!
Sue | December 2021
Five Stars
Can't recommend Zoe and Eden Eyecare enough! Such a relaxed, professional and friendly service - I've bought my glasses and sunglasses from her and wouldn't go anywhere else now. I don't even live in Penrith anymore but would travel back for an appointment in a heartbeat!
Sarah | September 2021
Five Stars
I would highly recommend Eden Eyecare! Everyone’s so helpful and knowledgeable-⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ service!
Massive shoutout to Zoe! She’s absolutely fab. So welcoming, patient and friendly. Her eye for fashion and styling is on point🙌🏼
In my free styling consultation, Zoe picked me out a few pairs of sunglasses to try and gave me her honest opinion on which ones suited me. There was no pressure at all with which ones to go for. I’m so happy with my final decision! I mean just look at these gorgeous Tom Fords 😍
Thank you Zoe & your team❤️
Charlotte | June 2021
Five Stars
Fantastic after care Thanks
Linda | May 2021
Five Stars
Amazing service as always 🙌🏻 would 100% recommend
Molly | March 2021
Five Stars
Thanks so much to Zoe, Iain and the team at Eden Eyecare. A safe and professional
Environment and everything explained well. Look forward to coming back to choose my new frames. 👓👁🥰
Pam | October 2020
Five Stars
Just took my 86yr old mother who has Alzheimer's into Eden Eyecare...
She'd just been to the eye clinic at Carlisle Infirmary for a consultation for Branch Retinal Vein Occlusion.
Ian assessed this treatment including Dry Eyes, Cataracts etc oh and her requirement for new lenses.
I don't normally bother with sending reviews unless the quality of service and technical expertise is exceptional... and it was.
We were seen by Ellie and Ian... both were brilliant and Ellie adjusted my glasses to boot.
Ann was reassured and is now looking forward to some new lenses.
Thank you SO much.
Martin | September 2020
Five Stars
I can’t thank the team at Eden eyecare enough for the excellent service I have received. I recently needed to increase my current prescription, but wasn’t quite ready to go from a single lense to a varifocal lense. Zoe was so good at discussing what options were available to me. I decided on a pair of enhanced reader glasses, which are a step between the two. These glasses have been an absolute revelation to my working day, making computer and reading work so much easier. I have no doubt that me and my family receive the best eye care from this wonderful team.
Julie | September 2020
Five Stars
Cannot recommend the free styling consultation with Zoe enough!
Easy to book and communicate with before and after the appointment. So friendly and professional!
I now have frames which suit my face and I feel confident in!
Thankyou Zoe x 🙏🏼
Melissa | August 2020
Five Stars
Absolutely love my new glasses! I was due for an eye test in June so it was time for a change Ellie knew exactly what I would suit and advised me on colour and shape and we got it down to 2 pairs so pleased I went for these Tom fords 😍everything about my visits have been professional, friendly, helpful and most important safe ! Thank you so much Ellie and everyone at Eden Eyecare 🥰
Kerry | August 2020
Five Stars
I had a fabulous experience at Eden Eyecare! The team are so helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. You really feel looked after from the moment you walk in.
Zoe took me through a styling and found the right pair of glasses for my face shape, skin tone and style. I’ve never had such a great experience choosing glasses. It was fantastic to go in and see Zoe had already chosen some styles she thought would suit me which helped me stay away from designs that I wouldn’t suit. There was no pressure, no rush and it felt like a totally relaxed appointment.
I love my new glasses and would highly recommend Eden Eyecare to all!
Lauren | March 2020
Five Stars
It’s so great to find an opticians like Eden Eyecare. Zoe provides a great styling service, with such a friendly manner, that ensures you get the right frames not just the right lenses.
Highly recommended
Martin | February 2020
Five Stars
You get the personal touch from start finish and all the staff were great with the kids. What’s more - I love my new glasses!
Nicola | February 2020
Five Stars
Zoe and the team at Eden Eyecare are fantastic!! Such a warm and friendly atmosphere from everyone. They make your appointment so personal and comfortable. Plus Zoe’s eyewear styling skills are amazing!! Wouldn’t go anywhere else 🤓❤️
Vicky | February 2020
Five Stars
Always a pleasure to visit Eden Eyecare. The most thorough eye test carried out and expert advice given. They always go the extra mile! Thoroughly recommend, we wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you Iain, Zoe and team.
Denise | January 2020
Five Stars
I went for my first eye test here this morning just brilliant. I'm so nervous going to the opticians but was definitely put at ease. Helpful, professional, caring would highly recommend to anyone wish I'd come here sooner
Niki | January 2020